Plymouth CAST

Plymouth CAST Multi Academy Trust consists of the 36 Catholic and Joint Church primary and secondary schools in the Plymouth diocese. St John’s converted on 1st April 2014. CAST stands for Catholic and Anglican Schools Trust.

Plymouth CAST’s organisation is designed to reflect Catholic social teaching within its policies and structures, not just within its curriculum offer. The core principles of Catholic social teaching are:

  • the dignity of the individual;
  • the common good;
  • solidarity;
  • and subsidiarity.


Plymouth CAST

St Boniface House


Newton Abbot


TQ13 7JL

01364 645450